Start with the purpose. These listings are not automatically interchangeable. We don’t declare a winner; check labels, serving details and applicable terms for yourself. This is a historical or availability-limited comparison; consult the status notes for each listing.
The details
Compare the details
No rating or declared winner
On smaller screens, scroll horizontally to see every product column. Listings can serve different purposes and are not automatically substitutes.
AG1 vs Ritual — availability-limited comparison: published information for individual product listings
AG1 Next Gen is a powdered daily supplement from AG1. The product page was blocked, and only an indexed offer was observed; current purchase availability could not be confirmed.
On 2026-11-06 UTC, Ritual’s US product page showed Essential for Women 18+ available to add to cart. Its live Supplement Facts drawer specifies one vegan capsule per serving and 30 servings per container, and provides a nine-nutrient panel with amounts. The brand markets vegan, gluten/major-allergen-free and other claims; these are not efficacy findings. Product-page support statements are brand claims, not independent proof of health outcomes.
Status
Availability unknown
The product page was blocked, and only an indexed offer was observed; current purchase availability could not be confirmed.
Source information checked .
Available at last check
The observed manufacturer offer is not a guarantee of inventory or checkout.
Source information checked .
Form
Powder
Capsule
Serving size
13 g (1 scoop/pack; NSF listing).
One (1) vegan capsule; 30 servings per container (the page does not separately state capsule count).
Selected ingredients
Calories: 40 Cal
Total fat: 1 g
Total carbohydrate: 6 g
Sugar: <1 g
Protein: 2 g
Selected ingredients only; this is not the complete label.
Vitamin D (as cholecalciferol; from lichen [whole plant]): 50 mcg (2,000 IU)
Vitamin E (as alpha tocopherol from mixed tocopherols; from Brassica napus seed): 6.7 mg
Folate (as 6S-5-methyltetrahydrofolate [glucosamine salt]): 400 mcg DFE
Selected ingredients only; this is not the complete label.
Label details
Selected ingredients: Calories: 40 Cal; Total fat: 1 g; Total carbohydrate: 6 g; Sugar: <1 g; Protein: 2 g. Selected nutrition facts only; not the full Supplement Facts label. The complete Supplement Facts panel and individually quantified vitamins, minerals, probiotics, and other actives were not available from an accessible manufacturer label; no full-label amounts are inferred.
Label link: Not disclosed.
Selected ingredients: Vitamin D (as cholecalciferol; from lichen [whole plant]): 50 mcg (2,000 IU); Vitamin E (as alpha tocopherol from mixed tocopherols; from Brassica napus seed): 6.7 mg; Folate (as 6S-5-methyltetrahydrofolate [glucosamine salt]): 400 mcg DFE; Vitamin B12 (as methylcobalamin): 8 mcg; Iron (as ferrous bisglycinate): 8 mg; Magnesium (as dimagnesium malate): 20 mg; Omega-3 docosahexaenoic acid (DHA) fatty acids (from Schizochytrium sp. whole microalgae): 250 mg; Boron (as calcium fructoborate): 0.7 mg; Vitamin K2 (as menaquinone-7): 90 mcg. All nine nutrient entries displayed in the official product page’s Supplement Facts drawer are transcribed below; this is the entire panel as observed on that page, not a lab assay or lot-specific package inspection.
Unknown from the accessible U.S. manufacturer label. NSF's listing has free-of claims for gluten, dairy, lactose, egg, and peanuts, but this does not substitute for a complete package allergen statement or establish the status of other allergens such as soy.
brand claim: Ritual labels the product Gluten & Major Allergen Free.; brand stated testing: The product page says the product is third-party tested for major US food allergens and names gluten, egg, wheat, soy, tree nuts, peanuts, fish, shellfish, milk, and sesame. This is the brand’s statement; no lot-specific test report or test method was reviewed.
Flavor
Unknown for the specific one-time purchase variant. AG1's official indexed product information lists Original, Citrus, Berry, and Tropical flavors, but the U.S. flavor selector and selected flavor were not directly observable. NSF listing flavor is shown as 'Other' rather than a specific flavor.
Mint-essenced: the page describes a mint scent tab/essential-oil essence for flavor. No separate selectable flavor variant was observed.
Dietary claims
Not disclosed in structured listing data.
NSF Certified for Sport directory lists the product type as vegan/vegetarian and lists free-of claims for GMO, gluten, dairy, lactose, egg, peanuts, and artificial sweeteners; these are attributes in the certifier listing, not a complete ingredient/allergen label.
AG1's official FAQ states that AG1 Next Gen has less than 1 g naturally occurring sugar per serving, no added sugar, no artificial sweeteners, and uses a small amount of stevia.
AG1's marketing materials describe the formula as suitable for vegan and vegetarian diets; no independent dietary certification beyond the listed NSF product attributes is inferred.
Claims are source-reported, not a determination of suitability.
Vegan
Vegan
Gluten & Major Allergen Free
Non-GMO
No artificial colorants
Claims are source-reported, not a determination of suitability.
Certification records
Name: NSF Certified for Sport®
Recorded status: verified
Scope: For the catalog entry AG1 Next Gen, NSF lists AG1 Next Gen as a U.S. powder, 13 g per scoop/pack, with 65 g and 390 g package sizes. The directory flavor field does not establish the selected flavor; it does not verify every package or lot.
Verifier: NSF; Status: verified; Directory observation checked_at: 2026-11-06 UTC, not an expiration date. The record is for the listed AG1 Next Gen entry; the selected flavor and individual lot remain unconfirmed.
Check the verifier’s current record and exact product variant; a brand claim alone is not independent verification.
Name: USP Verified
Recorded status: unverified
Scope: Ritual says the Essential for Women 18+ product is USP-verified. Its explanation describes verification criteria involving identity, potency, purity and performance; the exact current certificate scope was not independently confirmed in a product-specific USP record during this check.
Ritual’s product page and USP explainer display/state this claim. The USP consumer product finder was opened, but an item-level record for this exact product was not surfaced. USP’s participant list names Ritual’s company for selected private-label supplements, which does not alone verify this specific product. Research status: claimed.
Scope: Ritual claims the product is Non-GMO Project Verified. The certifier describes listed products as evaluated against its GMO-avoidance standard; an exact product entry was not independently located during this check.
The product page and Ritual’s own USP article make this claim. The official product finder was opened, but no item-specific Ritual record was visible in the accessible page content. Research status: claimed.
Scope: The official Clean Label Project Ritual brand directory has a specific Essential for Women 18+ entry and a ‘See Certificate’ link. The certificate attachment and its detailed scope were not readable from the directory page during this check.
Product-specific entry observed on the certifier’s directory. The directory’s certificate link resolved to the brand page anchor rather than a separately readable certificate document. Research status: listed in certifier directory.
Check the verifier’s current record and exact product variant; a brand claim alone is not independent verification.
Listed features
AG1's official FAQ describes five upgraded probiotic strains and added vitamins and minerals; this is the manufacturer's formula description.
Source-reported statements can include manufacturer claims. For certifications, consult the record above for status, scope and verifier link.
One-capsule daily serving; 30 servings per container.
Page publishes the full nine-nutrient Supplement Facts panel, including serving amounts and Daily Values where established.
Product page presents sourcing/traceability information and labels the product vegan, mint-essenced, and delayed-release.
Source-reported statements can include manufacturer claims. For certifications, consult the record above for status, scope and verifier link.
Potential positives
Not disclosed in this listing.
The official product page exposes serving size and amounts for all nine listed nutrients rather than only a short marketing ingredient list.
A one-time purchase option was visible, separately priced from subscription pricing.
The official Clean Label Project brand directory includes a product-specific Essential for Women 18+ entry.
Things to consider
The full current U.S. Supplement Facts panel and direct label URL were not retrievable; individual vitamin/mineral/probiotic amounts are therefore not supplied.
The specific flavor/package choice tied to the observed one-time offer could not be verified.
Displayed health-support language and dietary/testing claims are manufacturer statements; this review does not establish clinical effectiveness.
The page’s $37.50 one-time price has an additional $10.99 shipping charge; subscription pricing is separate and automatically renews unless cancelled.
No standalone label PDF, lot-specific test report, or exact product-image reuse license was located.
Price & terms
No comparable price recorded
Recorded pricing note, checked 2026-11-06: USD 99 one-time purchase for the AG1 Next Gen pouch as displayed in current official AG1 storefront indexed text; indexed official product text states an additional $9 shipping. Exact selected flavor was not verifiable, and the rendered product checkout could not be inspected to confirm a flavor-specific price or final delivered total.
Package size, serving count, purchase type, shipping, taxes and current price can differ.
Listed price: $37.50 USD
$37.50, one-time purchase for the 30-serving package, shown as non-member Buy once plus $10.99 shipping; tax may apply. The page separately showed $26.40 sale and $33.00 regular prices alongside subscription offers, which are not the buy-once price.
Package size, serving count, purchase type, shipping, taxes and current price can differ.
Purchase & returns
The official AG1 terms state that subscriptions auto-renew unless canceled; cancellation may be made at any time, but must occur by the last day of the billing period to avoid a recurring charge and takes effect at the period's end. AG1's terms offer a refund request for the first order of each product within 90 days; customer must contact support and return the product as directed. Shipping costs are not refunded. The official one-time offer is distinct from the subscription offer. Terms checked at https://drinkag1.com/about-us/terms-and-conditions.
One time: Official page offers ‘Buy once — $37.50 + $10.99 Shipping.’ Package is the 30-servings-per-container product described in the label drawer; no other one-time package size or flavor choice was observed. Returns: Ritual’s Happiness Guarantee applies to a first purchase of a Ritual product made directly through Ritual.com: full purchase-price refund with proof of purchase requested within 30 days of purchase. The policy does not cover third-party retailer purchases. The guarantee’s terms and eligibility should be checked with Ritual; no broader return promise is inferred. Subscription: The page separately showed a $26.40 sale price and $33.00 regular price, a new-subscriber promotion, and free shipping. Ritual’s terms say subscriptions renew automatically for the same period at then-current prices until cancelled; customers may cancel at any time. Product costs and shipping/handling are charged; cancellation stops subsequent charges but does not refund fees already paid for shipments not received as of cancellation.
Opened the manufacturer product page. The page is dynamic; its accessible text exposed customer testimonials, while official indexed storefront text for this product displays 'Buy Once for $99 + $9 shipping' and the AG1 Next Gen pouch offer. Flavor selection and the facts-panel module could not be inspected directly.
Manufacturer FAQ states Next Gen has five new/upgraded probiotic strains and added vitamins and minerals; states less than 1 g naturally occurring sugar, no added sugar, no artificial sweeteners, and use of a small amount of stevia. Also contains the manufacturer's own study/benefit claims, which are not treated as independent proof here.
Official NSF directory entry identifies the U.S.-sale AG1 Next Gen powder, 13 g serving, 65 g and 390 g sizes, selected macros (40 Cal, 1 g fat, 6 g carbohydrate, <1 g sugar, 2 g protein), product types, and listed free-of claims. Verifier: NSF; Status: verified; Program: NSF Certified for Sport®; Scope: For the catalog entry AG1 Next Gen, NSF lists AG1 Next Gen as a U.S. powder, 13 g per scoop/pack, with 65 g and 390 g package sizes. The directory flavor field does not establish the selected flavor; it does not verify every package or lot. Directory observation checked_at: 2026-11-06 UTC, not an expiration date.
Manufacturer terms support automatic subscription renewal/cancellation timing and first-order refund terms: request within 90 days, product return required as directed, and shipping costs not refundable. The terms also state only a limited license to view/copy/print website content for ordering; they do not grant general directory image-reuse rights.
Primary provider source: product page showed Add to Cart, label drawer with serving size and full nine-entry Supplement Facts panel, other ingredients, company dietary/allergen claims, product form/essence descriptions, and one-time and subscription prices. The official page showed $37.50 for a one-time purchase of the 30-serving package, labeled Buy once, plus $10.99 shipping; subscription prices were displayed separately.
Primary company source for Ritual’s USP and Non-GMO Project claims and its explanation of USP criteria; it is a company statement, not an independent product-specific verification record.
Certifier directory includes a specific ‘Essential for Women 18+’ entry and a ‘See Certificate’ link; the linked certificate content/scope was not readable in this check.
“Not disclosed” means information is missing from the structured listing, not that an ingredient, allergen, claim or certification is absent. Explicit statements such as “none” reflect the source, not an independent finding. Listed features and source notes may include manufacturer claims; those claims alone are not independent verification. Prices and availability can change. Affiliate disclosure.
How to read the differences
Start with your requirements.
The notes below describe the records, not proven equivalence or ingredients proven absent. Different sources may describe formulas and serving sizes at different levels of detail.
Compare the purpose and form
AG1 Next Gen: Powder. AG1 Next Gen is a powdered daily supplement from AG1. The product page was blocked, and only an indexed offer was observed; current purchase availability could not be confirmed.
Ritual Essential for Women 18+ Multivitamin: Capsule. On 2026-11-06 UTC, Ritual’s US product page showed Essential for Women 18+ available to add to cart. Its live Supplement Facts drawer specifies one vegan capsule per serving and 30 servings per container, and provides a nine-nutrient panel with amounts. The brand markets vegan, gluten/major-allergen-free and other claims; these are not efficacy findings. Product-page support statements are brand claims, not independent proof of health outcomes.
A shared category or form does not mean two products serve the same purpose.
Read the complete label
The selected ingredient lists do not share an identical label in the recorded data.
These are partial lists, not evidence that an ingredient is absent from another formula. Check amounts, serving sizes, allergens and variant-specific labels.
Check availability
AG1 Next Gen: Availability unknown. Checked .
Ritual Essential for Women 18+ Multivitamin: Available at last check. Checked .
A last-checked status is not a guarantee of current stock. Read any product-specific status notes in the table.
Understand the pricing terms
Only some records include a numeric USD price. This alone is not enough for a direct price comparison.
Container size, serving count, subscription terms, shipping and taxes can differ. Check the individual pricing notes.
Your needs make the choice.
Use this comparison to explore, not to pick a universal winner. Review each product’s source notes and limitations and check the complete label for the variant you are considering. The checked dates show when the source information was reviewed; this is not a hands-on test.