A closer look · Protein Powders

Ritual Protein vs Garden of Life SPORT Protein

Compare two plant-protein powders by serving size, ingredient details, flavor and purchase terms.

A comparison of specific listings—not every product each brand makes.

Start with the purpose. These listings are not automatically interchangeable. We don’t declare a winner; check labels, serving details and applicable terms for yourself.

The details

Compare the details

No rating or declared winner

On smaller screens, scroll horizontally to see every product column. Listings can serve different purposes and are not automatically substitutes.

Ritual Protein vs Garden of Life SPORT Protein: published information for individual product listings
Compare the factsProtein PowdersProtein Powders
OverviewRitual’s official US product page currently offers Essential Protein Daily Shake 18+ in Vanilla and Chocolate. This record describes the Vanilla option: a 15-serving powder with 20 g protein per 5-tablespoon (about 31 g) serving. Selected label facts, claims, price, and verification limits are recorded below; manufacturer statements about supporting muscle or brain function are product claims, not evidence of efficacy.Garden of Life’s U.S. product page lists the vanilla SPORT Organic Plant-Based Protein Powder (item 658010119436) as in stock for $47.99. The page provides selected product claims, but no accessible full Supplement Facts panel, serving size, or package weight; several certification claims could not be independently confirmed in the verifier directories checked.
StatusAvailable at last check

The observed manufacturer offer is not a guarantee of inventory or checkout.

Source information checked .

Available at last check

The observed manufacturer offer is not a guarantee of inventory or checkout.

Source information checked .

FormPowderPowder
Serving size5 tablespoons or 1/3 cup (about 31 g); 15 servings per container, as shown on the official product page’s Supplement Facts panel.Not disclosed
Selected ingredients
  • L-methionine: 400 mg
  • calories: 120
  • choline (as choline bitartrate): 150 mg
  • protein: 20 g
  • total sugar: 0 g

Selected ingredients only; this is not the complete label.

  • Organic plant-based protein: 30 g (Per serving, as stated on the manufacturer page)
  • BCAAs: 5.5 g (Per serving, as stated on the manufacturer page)
  • Glutamine and glutamic acid combined: 5 g (Per serving, as stated on the manufacturer page)
  • Bacillus subtilis DE111: 2 billion CFU (Amount stated on the manufacturer page; per-serving basis not explicitly stated there)

Selected ingredients only; this is not the complete label.

Label detailsSelected ingredients: L-methionine: 400 mg; calories: 120; choline (as choline bitartrate): 150 mg; protein: 20 g; total sugar: 0 g. Selected facts only; this is not a full Supplement Facts transcription. The values below are the amounts displayed per serving on Ritual’s page.

View recorded label

Selected ingredients: Organic plant-based protein: 30 g (Per serving, as stated on the manufacturer page); BCAAs: 5.5 g (Per serving, as stated on the manufacturer page); Glutamine and glutamic acid combined: 5 g (Per serving, as stated on the manufacturer page); Bacillus subtilis DE111: 2 billion CFU (Amount stated on the manufacturer page; per-serving basis not explicitly stated there). Selected amounts and statements below are copied from the manufacturer’s product webpage; they are not a full-label transcription and were not verified against the package label.

Label link: Not disclosed.

Allergensmanufacturer claims: Gluten-free / ‘Gluten & Major Allergen Free’; Soy-free; observed ingredients with allergen relevance: Coconut MCT oil; Sunflower lecithin; scope note: These are Ritual’s claims and ingredient-list statements. A separate detailed allergen disclosure panel did not render in the material inspected, so cross-contact specifics are unknown.Unknown. No item-specific allergen statement was observed on the opened product page, and the container label was not available.
FlavorVanilla (the official page offers Vanilla and Chocolate; NSF’s official listing separately names both 18+ flavors).Vanilla (the exact flavor in the product title).
Dietary claims
  • Vegan
  • Gluten-free
  • Soy-free
  • Ritual describes the product as plant-based and vegan/vegan-friendly.
  • Ritual claims non-GMO, soy-free and gluten-free, and labels it ‘Gluten & Major Allergen Free.’
  • The selected facts panel lists 0 g total sugar; the label says this is not a reduced-calorie food.
  • Ritual says its peas are organic, but explicitly states the overall product is not organic and contains organic and non-organic ingredients.

Claims are source-reported, not a determination of suitability.

  • Vegan
  • USDA Organic
  • Non-GMO Project Verified
  • NSF Certified for Sport
  • NSF Gluten-Free
  • Vegan
  • No added sugars

Claims are source-reported, not a determination of suitability.

Certification records
  • Name: NSF/ANSI 173 Dietary Supplements

    Recorded status: verified

    Scope: For the catalog entry Ritual Essential Protein Daily Shake 18+, NSF lists Ritual Essential Protein Daily Shake Vanilla as a powder with a 5 tbsp (1/3 cup) recommended serving under NSF/ANSI 173; the entry does not specify package size or lot.

    Verifier: NSF; Status: verified; Directory observation checked_at: 2026-11-06 UTC, not an expiration date. The listing supports the Vanilla product entry, not an unidentified package or lot.

    Official verifier record

  • Name: Clean Label Project certification / Purity Award

    Recorded status: unverified

    Scope: Ritual’s product page claims its protein is CLP-certified and won a Purity Award; the CLP protein category page inspected names Ritual Essential Protein Pregnancy & Postpartum, not the 18+ Daily Shake.

    Do not represent the 18+ Daily Shake as CLP-certified based on the available product-specific directory evidence. The category list also cautions that absence from the Clean Sixteen is not evidence a product fails regulations or could not qualify for certification. Research status: claimed; not independently verified for this 18+ product.

    Official verifier record

Check the verifier’s current record and exact product variant; a brand claim alone is not independent verification.

  • Name: USDA Organic

    Recorded status: unverified

    Scope: Manufacturer describes the product as USDA Organic; exact package/product scope not independently verified.

    The official USDA Organic Integrity database page returned an application error during this check; no exact-item/certifier record was established. Research status: claimed; unverified.

    Official verifier record

  • Name: Non-GMO Project Verified

    Recorded status: unverified

    Scope: Manufacturer product-page claim for GMO-avoidance verification; exact package scope not independently verified.

    The official product finder page was opened, but its interactive search did not yield an exact-product result in this check. Do not treat this as independently confirmed. Research status: claimed; unverified.

    Official verifier record

  • Name: NSF Certified for Sport

    Recorded status: unverified

    Scope: Manufacturer says this product is NSF Certified for Sport and describes the claim as absence of banned athletic substances.

    The official NSF search returned no matching entry for the keyword search, though it returned other Garden of Life items. The separate NSF product-and-service listings page likewise did not expose an exact product entry. This research does not establish current certification. Research status: claimed; exact directory listing not found.

    Official verifier record

  • Name: NSF Gluten-Free

    Recorded status: unverified

    Scope: Manufacturer page discusses NSF Gluten-Free Certification; exact product/package scope not established.

    An official NSF listings page was opened, but no exact SPORT vanilla plant-protein listing was identified in the relevant extracted entries; it is not represented here as certified. Research status: unknown.

    Official verifier record

Check the verifier’s current record and exact product variant; a brand claim alone is not independent verification.

Listed features
  • Official page includes selected Supplement Facts and a 15-serving container count.
  • Ritual describes its protein as sourced from North American-grown yellow peas and lists choline and L-methionine in the facts panel.

Source-reported statements can include manufacturer claims. For certifications, consult the record above for status, scope and verifier link.

  • Manufacturer describes a blend of organic pea, garbanzo bean, navy bean, lentil, and cranberry-seed proteins; this is a descriptive product-page statement, not a complete ingredient list.
  • Manufacturer page also mentions an organic performance blend, organic muscle recovery blend, and Bacillus subtilis DE111.

Source-reported statements can include manufacturer claims. For certifications, consult the record above for status, scope and verifier link.

Potential positives
  • The manufacturer page makes the serving size, serving count, selected facts, ingredient list, and displayed buy-once price accessible.
  • The official U.S. product page directly identifies the vanilla item, item number 658010119436, in-stock status, and displayed price.
  • The manufacturer provides selected per-serving amount claims and describes the main protein sources.
Things to consider
  • Ritual’s page is internally inconsistent about stevia: it says the formula is without stevia, but the ingredients list rebaudioside-M and the same page says the product uses stevia leaf extract (Reb-M) plus monk fruit.
  • The exact detailed allergen/cross-contact disclosure and the full return policy were unavailable in the pages inspected.
  • The buy-once option showed a shipping fee that conflicts with the page’s general free-shipping message; checkout-specific application was not verified.
  • No express image-reuse license or permission was found; publicly viewable product imagery is not evidence of reuse permission.
  • Serving size, package weight, full Supplement Facts, full ingredient list, and allergen statements remain unknown because a usable exact-package label was not available.
  • No official image reuse license or express permission was found; public availability of product imagery would not establish reuse rights.
Price & termsNo comparable price recorded

Current price and purchase terms should be checked with the seller; the captured source note does not jointly document the package, amount, and purchase basis.

Package size, serving count, purchase type, shipping, taxes and current price can differ.

No comparable price recorded

The official U.S. product page displayed $47.99 and In Stock for the vanilla item (item 658010119436) on the check date. USD is inferred from the U.S. direct-store context and dollar notation. The page did not state package weight, so package-size match cannot be confirmed; no separate subscription price was displayed on the opened product page.

Package size, serving count, purchase type, shipping, taxes and current price can differ.

Purchase & returnsProduct page shows subscription messaging and a separate buy-once option at $50.00 plus $10.99 shipping. The page displays ‘30-day money-back guarantee. Free shipping’; detailed one-time versus subscription eligibility, exclusions, and cancellation/return conditions were not independently confirmed because Ritual’s returns page did not extract. Do not assume these terms apply identically to every checkout option.Availability: Manufacturer product page displayed In Stock. One time purchase: The page displayed $47.99 for the listed item; it did not specify a package weight or show an explicit one-time-purchase qualifier. Returns: Unknown. The linked/attempted U.S. brand returns page (https://www.gardenoflife.com/returns) returned no extractable content; no return window, fees, or product-specific return terms are asserted. Subscription: The brand’s general Subscribe & Save page says subscriptions auto-renew at a selected 30-, 45-, 60-, or 90-day interval until canceled; it advertises 15% off the first four subscription orders, then 20% off subsequent orders, and free subscription shipping. Whether this specific item is eligible and its subscription price were not established.
Source information checked
Sources & limitations
Explore further

How to read the differences

Start with your requirements.

The notes below describe the records, not proven equivalence or ingredients proven absent. Different sources may describe formulas and serving sizes at different levels of detail.

Compare the purpose and form

Ritual Essential Protein Daily Shake 18+: Powder. Ritual’s official US product page currently offers Essential Protein Daily Shake 18+ in Vanilla and Chocolate. This record describes the Vanilla option: a 15-serving powder with 20 g protein per 5-tablespoon (about 31 g) serving. Selected label facts, claims, price, and verification limits are recorded below; manufacturer statements about supporting muscle or brain function are product claims, not evidence of efficacy.

Garden of Life SPORT Organic Plant-Based Protein Powder Vanilla: Powder. Garden of Life’s U.S. product page lists the vanilla SPORT Organic Plant-Based Protein Powder (item 658010119436) as in stock for $47.99. The page provides selected product claims, but no accessible full Supplement Facts panel, serving size, or package weight; several certification claims could not be independently confirmed in the verifier directories checked.

A shared category or form does not mean two products serve the same purpose.

Read the complete label

The selected ingredient lists do not share an identical label in the recorded data.

These are partial lists, not evidence that an ingredient is absent from another formula. Check amounts, serving sizes, allergens and variant-specific labels.

Check availability

Ritual Essential Protein Daily Shake 18+: Available at last check. Checked .

Garden of Life SPORT Organic Plant-Based Protein Powder Vanilla: Available at last check. Checked .

A last-checked status is not a guarantee of current stock. Read any product-specific status notes in the table.

Understand the pricing terms

None of these records includes a numeric USD price. A missing price is not zero.

Container size, serving count, subscription terms, shipping and taxes can differ. Check the individual pricing notes.

Your needs make the choice.

Use this comparison to explore, not to pick a universal winner. Review each product’s source notes and limitations and check the complete label for the variant you are considering. The checked dates show when the source information was reviewed; this is not a hands-on test.