Multivitamins

Thorne

Thorne Basic Nutrients 2/Day

Thorne’s U.S. product page showed the 60-capsule NSF Certified for Sport presentation available for $40 USD as a one-time purchase when checked 2026-11-06 UTC. The manufacturer recommends 2 capsules daily (30 servings per 60-capsule bottle). Ingredient amounts below are selected examples from Thorne’s product information, not a complete label transcription. Thorne’s product/health descriptions are company claims, not independent evidence of efficacy; no efficacy assessment or ranking is made here.

Available at last check

The observed manufacturer offer is not a guarantee of inventory or checkout.

Source information checked . Availability can change.

This link goes directly to the official site. How we make money.

At a glance

Form & serving

Form
Capsule
Serving size
2 capsules; manufacturer directs 2 capsules daily. The selected package is 60 capsules, or 30 servings at that use rate.
Flavor
Unflavored (NSF listing).

Serving size and formula may vary by product version. Consult the label for the exact variant.

Before you choose

Label & allergens

Label details
Selected ingredients: Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid): 250 mg; Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol): 50 mcg; Folate (L-5-MTHF): 667 mcg DFE; Magnesium (as magnesium bisglycinate): 20 mg; Zinc (bisglycinate chelate): 15 mg. Selected amounts only—not the full Supplement Facts label. Amounts reflect the manufacturer’s product-page Ingredient Amounts for the 60-capsule presentation.
Allergens
declared major allergens: Unknown/not found in the accessed manufacturer product-page text or label details; no allergen-free/cross-contact conclusion is inferred.; manufacturer warning: Thorne says the product is contraindicated for people with hypersensitivity to any ingredient and that iodine may occasionally cause an allergic reaction.

Not disclosed in this listing does not mean an allergen is absent. Check the full label and contact the manufacturer when needed.

What’s inside

Selected ingredients

A selection, not a complete label

  • Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid): 250 mg
  • Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol): 50 mcg
  • Folate (L-5-MTHF): 667 mcg DFE
  • Magnesium (as magnesium bisglycinate): 20 mg
  • Zinc (bisglycinate chelate): 15 mg

Check the official label for all ingredients, quantities, allergens, serving directions and the specific variant.

Label claims

Dietary claims

  • Gluten-free
  • Dairy-free
  • Soy-free
  • Gluten free
  • Dairy free
  • Soy free
  • Derived from natural flavors; derived from natural colors

Claims are source-reported, not a determination of suitability. Check the label for the selected variant.

Check the scope

Certification records

  • Name: NSF Certified for Sport

    Recorded status: verified

    Scope: For the catalog entry Thorne Basic Nutrients 2/Day, NSF lists Thorne Basic Nutrients 2/Day for U.S. sale as unflavored capsules, with a 2-capsule serving and a package-size field of 60. An individual lot was not verified.

    Verifier: NSF; Status: verified; Directory observation checked_at: 2026-11-06 UTC, not an expiration date. The directory package-size field is reported as displayed; it is not interpreted as a number of servings.

    Official verifier record

Check the verifier’s current record and exact product variant; a brand claim alone is not independent verification.

From the source notes

Listed features

These are source-reported statements, including manufacturer claims. See certification records for status, scope and verifier links; a claim alone is not independent verification.

  • Two capsules per daily serving; 60 capsules per selected bottle.
  • Manufacturer lists vitamins, minerals, folate, lutein, and tocopherol ingredients; this record gives selected amounts only.
  • Official product page describes foundational nutritional support and displays Gluten Free, Dairy Free, and Soy Free claims.

What the facts offer

Potential positives

  • Current official U.S. product listing gives a package-specific one-time price and serving direction.
  • Thorne product page links to a full Supplement Facts image, recorded above.

Check the trade-offs

Things to consider

  • Selected ingredient amounts are not a full transcription of the label.
  • Manufacturer allergen/cross-contact information beyond the stated warnings was not established.

Read the details

Sources & verification

Source information checked:

This profile summarizes the linked source information, including manufacturer statements. It is not a hands-on test, an independent verification or a guarantee. Formula, availability and terms can change after the checked date.

Keep exploring

Potential alternatives

View category

Similar product types, shown only when available at the last check. Inclusion is not a recommendation or a claim of equivalent ingredients or suitability. Compare labels before choosing.

Supplement profileListed as available

The live MegaFood store lists this tablet multivitamin in 60-, 90-, and 180-count packages; its default 60-count package is $37.99 USD one-time. The official 60-count image shows 60 tablets/60 servings and front-of-pack claims, but the current manufacturer page/gallery did not expose a full Supplement Facts panel or label URL. Ingredient amounts are therefore not reported, and certification statements are treated as company claims unless independently verified.

Form & selected ingredients

Tablet
$37.99 observedView details

$37.99, one-time purchase for the 60-tablet package, the 60 Day | 60ct variant, SKU 10151. The official product data separately listed the recurring subscription at $34.19. The product page advertised free shipping over $50; shipping qualification depends on the order, and tax was not established.

Supplement profileListed as available

NOW's official U.S. product page currently lists ADAM Men's Multiple Vitamin Softgels, in 90- and 180-softgel sizes, with a 2-softgel daily serving. The manufacturer page provides a Supplement Facts panel, ingredient/allergen disclosures, and several product claims. Amounts below are explicitly selected label facts, not a re-created full label or evidence of efficacy.

Form & selected ingredients

SoftgelVitamin D (as D-3 cholecalciferol): 25 mcg (1,000 IU)Vitamin B-12 (as methylcobalamin): 120 mcgZinc (from zinc picolinate): 15 mg
Price not verifiedView details

Check current price, label and availability with the brand.

Supplement profileListed as available

On 2026-11-06 UTC, Ritual’s US product page showed Essential for Women 18+ available to add to cart. Its live Supplement Facts drawer specifies one vegan capsule per serving and 30 servings per container, and provides a nine-nutrient panel with amounts. The brand markets vegan, gluten/major-allergen-free and other claims; these are not efficacy findings. Product-page support statements are brand claims, not independent proof of health outcomes.

Form & selected ingredients

CapsuleVitamin D (as cholecalciferol; from lichen [whole plant]): 50 mcg (2,000 IU)Vitamin E (as alpha tocopherol from mixed tocopherols; from Brassica napus seed): 6.7 mgFolate (as 6S-5-methyltetrahydrofolate [glucosamine salt]): 400 mcg DFE
$37.50 observedView details

$37.50, one-time purchase for the 30-serving package, shown as non-member Buy once plus $10.99 shipping; tax may apply. The page separately showed $26.40 sale and $33.00 regular prices alongside subscription offers, which are not the buy-once price.