NOW Ultra Omega-3 Fish Oil (Bovine Gelatin) Softgels — 90 Softgels (SKU 1661)
NOW Foods currently lists the bovine-gelatin Ultra Omega-3 on its US site with a 90-softgel option at $27.99 and a 180-softgel option at $52.99 (marked low stock). The official page provides Supplement Facts, ingredients, and manufacturer claims; those marketing claims are not evidence of product efficacy or independent product testing.
Available at last check
The observed manufacturer offer is not a guarantee of inventory or checkout.
Source information checked . Availability can change.
Not stated for the selected bovine-gelatin version; no flavor claim observed. Do not confuse it with the distinct fish-gelatin version, whose ingredient list includes lemon oil.
Serving size and formula may vary by product version. Consult the label for the exact variant.
Before you choose
Label & allergens
Label details
Selected ingredients: Fish Oil Concentrate: 1 g (1,000 mg); Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA): 500 mg; Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA): 250 mg. Selected label information only, not a full label transcription. The official product page displays the full Supplement Facts text at the label_url.
Allergens
contains: Fish (anchovies). Softgel capsule contains bovine gelatin (BSE-free).; manufacturer label statement: Not manufactured with yeast, wheat, gluten, soy, milk, egg, shellfish, tree nut, or sesame ingredients; produced in a GMP facility that processes other ingredients containing these allergens.
Not disclosed in this listing does not mean an allergen is absent. Check the full label and contact the manufacturer when needed.
What’s inside
Selected ingredients
A selection, not a complete label
Fish Oil Concentrate: 1 g (1,000 mg)
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA): 500 mg
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA): 250 mg
Check the official label for all ingredients, quantities, allergens, serving directions and the specific variant.
Label claims
Dietary claims
Gluten-free
NOW page displays Gluten Free, Keto Friendly, non-GMO, Made w/o Dairy, Made w/o Eggs, Made w/o Soy, and Made w/o Nuts tags; these are manufacturer claims, not independently verified here.
Label says the product is not manufactured with several specified ingredients but notes shared-facility processing as quoted above.
Contains fish and bovine gelatin; not a vegetarian/vegan product based on listed ingredients.
Claims are source-reported, not a determination of suitability. Check the label for the selected variant.
Check the scope
Certification records
Name: IFOS (Nutrasource)
Recorded status: unverified
Scope: No exact match for this bovine-gelatin 500 mg EPA/250 mg DHA listing was verified. The opened NOW directory record is for a different product, NOW Ultra 97% Omega-3 Fish Oil, with a different 2-capsule formula and a now-global.tmall.hk website.
Do not treat the other NOW product's directory record as certification of this listing. Research status: not verified for this product.
Scope: Unknown; the manufacturer's product page displays a GOED mark, but no product-specific independent verification was established.
Manufacturer page display alone does not establish certification scope. Research status: manufacturer-claimed; not independently verified.
Official verifier link: Not disclosed.
Name: Halal
Recorded status: unverified
Scope: Unknown; the manufacturer's product page displays a Halal mark, but no product-specific certifier-directory record was established.
Not reported as independently certified in this research. Research status: manufacturer-claimed; not independently verified.
Official verifier link: Not disclosed.
Name: Intertek GMP Supplement Certification
Recorded status: unverified
Scope: Unknown; the manufacturer's page displays this claim, but no matching certificate or public verifier-directory record was established.
Do not treat the label-page mark as independently verified certification. Research status: manufacturer-claimed; not independently verified.
Official verifier link: Not disclosed.
Check the verifier’s current record and exact product variant; a brand claim alone is not independent verification.
From the source notes
Listed features
These are source-reported statements, including manufacturer claims. See certification records for status, scope and verifier links; a claim alone is not independent verification.
Manufacturer describes fish-oil concentrate as molecularly distilled, odor-controlled, and enteric-coated.
Official page's product description says 500 EPA / 250 DHA; these values match the selected facts above.
What the facts offer
Potential positives
Direct manufacturer listing is live and provides product name, sizes, SKU/UPC, displayed price, full on-page Supplement Facts, ingredients, suggested use, and caution text.
The 90-count variant's serving size and selected EPA/DHA amounts are explicitly shown.
Check the trade-offs
Things to consider
The Supplement Facts are available as text on the official page, but a separate downloadable full-label file or standalone label URL was not verified.
No exact image-file URL was extracted, and no general reuse permission for this directory was established.
Read the details
Sources & verification
Source information checked:
This profile summarizes the linked source information, including manufacturer statements. It is not a hands-on test, an independent verification or a guarantee. Formula, availability and terms can change after the checked date.
Primary manufacturer product page opened; supports variant identity, sizes/SKUs/UPCs, displayed prices, product-page claims, full on-page Supplement Facts, ingredients, allergen and facility statements, and current offering evidence. The official page showed $27.99 for a one-time purchase of the selected 90-softgel bovine-gelatin bottle, SKU 1661; no subscription option was observed.
Official IFOS certifier-directory product record opened; it names a different NOW product with different serving and EPA/DHA values, so it does not verify the subject listing.
Primary NOW asset-library terms opened; they state proprietary product images/materials are owned by NOW and are for advertising/marketing of NOW products by authorized customers, with limited/revocable use terms; this is not evidence of permission for this directory.
Similar product types, shown only when available at the last check. Inclusion is not a recommendation or a claim of equivalent ingredients or suitability. Compare labels before choosing.
Carlson's current official US listing offers natural lemon-flavored Elite Omega-3 Gems softgels, including a 60-softgel / 30-serving package shown at $28.20 USD for a one-time purchase. The manufacturer label image shows a two-softgel serving and the selected nutrient amounts below; the Nutrasource IGEN directory lists the product as passed. Health, quality, sourcing, and other package statements are company claims, not evidence of clinical efficacy.
$28.20, one-time purchase for the 60-softgel natural lemon package (30 servings). The separate subscription offer was $23.97, 15% off, with free subscription shipping; one-time shipping cost was not stated, and the displayed price was not shown to include tax or shipping.
Nature Made Fish Oil 1200 mg is a softgel product. A retailer showed the 100-count package low stock and available for pickup at a specific store. Manufacturer page signals conflicted.
Form & selected ingredients
SoftgelFish oil: 2400 mgTotal omega-3 fatty acids: 720 mgOmega-3 EPA and DHA combined: 600 mg
$17.49, one-time purchase for the 100-softgel package shown in the rendered official storefront. A separate subscription display showed $15.74 per shipment, 10% off, with free subscription shipping. Another rendering of the same official page said discontinued and no longer available, so availability remains conflicting. The final checkout total was not verified.
The manufacturer currently lists a 60-count Lemon Soft Gels variant for one-time purchase in its US store. Its interactive Supplement Facts panel gives a serving size of 2 soft gels and lists 1,280 mg total omega-3s, including 650 mg EPA and 450 mg DHA per serving. The manufacturer’s current one-time displayed price is $29.95 USD. Product benefit statements are company claims, not independent evidence of efficacy.
$29.95, one-time purchase for the 60-softgel Lemon package, displayed as Buy Once. The separate subscription price was $26.96, 10% off; the page stated free standard shipping on all orders. Other subscription terms and applicable tax were not established.