Omega-3

Nordic Naturals

Nordic Naturals Ultimate Omega

The manufacturer currently lists a 60-count Lemon Soft Gels variant for one-time purchase in its US store. Its interactive Supplement Facts panel gives a serving size of 2 soft gels and lists 1,280 mg total omega-3s, including 650 mg EPA and 450 mg DHA per serving. The manufacturer’s current one-time displayed price is $29.95 USD. Product benefit statements are company claims, not independent evidence of efficacy.

Available at last check

The observed manufacturer offer is not a guarantee of inventory or checkout.

Source information checked . Availability can change.

This link goes directly to the official site. How we make money.

At a glance

Form & serving

Form
Softgel
Serving size
2 soft gels (manufacturer Supplement Facts panel; suggested use also says 2 soft gels daily)
Flavor
Lemon; the live variant selector reads '60 Count - Lemon.'

Serving size and formula may vary by product version. Consult the label for the exact variant.

Before you choose

Label & allergens

Label details
Selected ingredients: Calories: 20 calories; Total fat: 2 g; Total omega-3s: 1,280 mg; EPA (eicosapentaenoic acid): 650 mg; DHA (docosahexaenoic acid): 450 mg; Cholesterol: Less than 5 mg. Selected facts for the currently displayed 60-count Lemon Soft Gels only; this is not a full-label transcription. The manufacturer's interactive panel also displays a separate liquid label, which is not included here.
Allergens
The ingredient statement includes fish oil from anchovies, sardines, mackerel, and herring. Manufacturer label claims: no gluten, milk derivatives, wheat, soy, or synthetic dyes. Fish source is disclosed; no broader allergen-free claim is inferred.
Label link
Not disclosed

Not disclosed in this listing does not mean an allergen is absent. Check the full label and contact the manufacturer when needed.

What’s inside

Selected ingredients

A selection, not a complete label

  • Calories: 20 calories
  • Total fat: 2 g
  • Total omega-3s: 1,280 mg
  • EPA (eicosapentaenoic acid): 650 mg
  • DHA (docosahexaenoic acid): 450 mg
  • Cholesterol: Less than 5 mg

Check the official label for all ingredients, quantities, allergens, serving directions and the specific variant.

Label claims

Dietary claims

Not disclosed in structured listing data. Source notes may contain label claims.

  • The manufacturer label says 'No gluten, milk derivatives, wheat, soy, or synthetic dyes.'
  • The manufacturer product page displays a Non-GMO claim/icon. Nutrasource's verifier directory separately lists a matching 1,280 mg, lemon-taste, soft-gel Ultimate Omega as IGEN Certified; see certification scope and caveat.
  • The product contains fish oil and a gelatin soft-gel capsule; it is not represented here as vegetarian or vegan.

Claims are source-reported, not a determination of suitability. Check the label for the selected variant.

Check the scope

Certification records

  • Name: IGEN

    Recorded status: verified

    Scope: For the catalog entry Nordic Naturals Ultimate Omega, Nutrasource lists Ultimate Omega softgels with lemon taste, 1,280 mg total omega-3 and a two-softgel daily serving as IGEN Certified/PASSED. The tested scope is GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN panel; the entry does not state the selected 60-count package or lot.

    Verifier: Nutrasource; Status: verified; Directory observation checked_at: 2026-11-06 UTC, not an expiration date. The finding is limited to the verifier’s described test panel, not every possible GMO material, package, or lot.

    Official verifier record

  • Name: Friend of the Sea (FOS)

    Recorded status: unverified

    Scope: Nordic Naturals' current product page claims sourcing from Friend of the Sea Certified fisheries, and the package art displays a Friend of the Sea mark. Friend of the Sea's 2015 announcement says Nordic Naturals' omega-3 products were FOS certified at that time. No current exact-variant verifier-directory entry was independently located.

    Do not treat the manufacturer claim, package mark, or 2015 certifier announcement as confirmation of an active certificate for this exact current package. Research status: claimed; current exact-variant certification not independently verified.

    Official verifier link: Not disclosed.

Check the verifier’s current record and exact product variant; a brand claim alone is not independent verification.

From the source notes

Listed features

These are source-reported statements, including manufacturer claims. See certification records for status, scope and verifier links; a claim alone is not independent verification.

  • 60-count Lemon soft gels are currently offered by the manufacturer in the US store.
  • Official product page identifies 1,280 mg total omega-3s per soft-gel serving; soft-gel Supplement Facts specify a 2-soft-gel serving.
  • Manufacturer ingredients name anchovies, sardines, mackerel, and herring; the manufacturer also states wild-caught sourcing.
  • Manufacturer lists soft gels and lemon flavor; label identifies triglyceride-form omega-3s (rTG).

What the facts offer

Potential positives

  • Current official product page and interactive product-specific Supplement Facts are accessible.

Check the trade-offs

Things to consider

  • The listed label values are selected facts, not a full label transcription; the label URL opens an interactive panel rather than a standalone label file.
  • The price is an observed official direct-store display, not a price survey; taxes and any checkout-specific changes were not assessed.

Read the details

Sources & verification

Source information checked:

This profile summarizes the linked source information, including manufacturer statements. It is not a hands-on test, an independent verification or a guarantee. Formula, availability and terms can change after the checked date.

Keep exploring

Potential alternatives

View category

Similar product types, shown only when available at the last check. Inclusion is not a recommendation or a claim of equivalent ingredients or suitability. Compare labels before choosing.

Supplement profileListed as available

Carlson's current official US listing offers natural lemon-flavored Elite Omega-3 Gems softgels, including a 60-softgel / 30-serving package shown at $28.20 USD for a one-time purchase. The manufacturer label image shows a two-softgel serving and the selected nutrient amounts below; the Nutrasource IGEN directory lists the product as passed. Health, quality, sourcing, and other package statements are company claims, not evidence of clinical efficacy.

Form & selected ingredients

SoftgelNorwegian fish oil: 2.5 gTotal omega-3 fatty acids: 1,600 mgEPA (eicosapentaenoic acid): 800 mg
$28.20 observedView details

$28.20, one-time purchase for the 60-softgel natural lemon package (30 servings). The separate subscription offer was $23.97, 15% off, with free subscription shipping; one-time shipping cost was not stated, and the displayed price was not shown to include tax or shipping.

Supplement profileListed as available

Nature Made Fish Oil 1200 mg is a softgel product. A retailer showed the 100-count package low stock and available for pickup at a specific store. Manufacturer page signals conflicted.

Form & selected ingredients

SoftgelFish oil: 2400 mgTotal omega-3 fatty acids: 720 mgOmega-3 EPA and DHA combined: 600 mg
$17.49 observedView details

$17.49, one-time purchase for the 100-softgel package shown in the rendered official storefront. A separate subscription display showed $15.74 per shipment, 10% off, with free subscription shipping. Another rendering of the same official page said discontinued and no longer available, so availability remains conflicting. The final checkout total was not verified.

Supplement profileListed as available

NOW Foods currently lists the bovine-gelatin Ultra Omega-3 on its US site with a 90-softgel option at $27.99 and a 180-softgel option at $52.99 (marked low stock). The official page provides Supplement Facts, ingredients, and manufacturer claims; those marketing claims are not evidence of product efficacy or independent product testing.

Form & selected ingredients

SoftgelFish Oil Concentrate: 1 g (1,000 mg)Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA): 500 mgDocosahexaenoic Acid (DHA): 250 mg
$27.99 observedView details

$27.99, one-time purchase for the 90-softgel bovine-gelatin bottle, SKU 1661. The official page showed a one-time cart purchase; no subscription option was observed, but other subscription availability is unknown. USD is inferred from the U.S. storefront; applicable tax and shipping are additional, and no final checkout total was observed.