NOW Melatonin 3 mg is a capsule product. A retailer displayed the 60-capsule SKU as in stock and available to ship; direct manufacturer checkout was not confirmed.
Available at last check
NOW Melatonin 3 mg is a capsule product. A retailer displayed the 60-capsule SKU as in stock and available to ship; direct manufacturer checkout was not confirmed.
Source information checked . Availability can change.
1 veg capsule; manufacturer lists 60 servings for the 60-capsule package and 180 servings for the 180-capsule package.
Flavor
Not applicable / none stated; capsule product.
Serving size and formula may vary by product version. Consult the label for the exact variant.
Before you choose
Label & allergens
Label details
Selected ingredients: Melatonin: 3 mg per 1 veg capsule. Selected Supplement Facts and ingredient details transcribed from the manufacturer product page; this is the entire Supplement Facts table shown on that page, not an independently inspected package-label image.
Allergens
NOW states it is not manufactured with wheat, gluten, soy, corn, milk, egg, fish, shellfish, or tree nut ingredients; it is made in a GMP facility that processes other ingredients containing these allergens. Do not interpret the ingredient statement as a guarantee against cross-contact.
Not disclosed in this listing does not mean an allergen is absent. Check the full label and contact the manufacturer when needed.
What’s inside
Selected ingredients
A selection, not a complete label
Melatonin: 3 mg per 1 veg capsule
Check the official label for all ingredients, quantities, allergens, serving directions and the specific variant.
Label claims
Dietary claims
Vegan
Vegetarian
Manufacturer displays Vegan / Vegetarian, Non-GMO, Halal, and Kosher (Triangle K) badges and identifies made-without-soy, nuts, corn, dairy, eggs, and gluten claims on the product page. These are reported as manufacturer claims; see certification statuses below.
NOW's Supplement Facts text says not manufactured with wheat, gluten, soy, corn, milk, egg, fish, shellfish, or tree nut ingredients, with the cross-contact qualification stated in allergens.
Claims are source-reported, not a determination of suitability. Check the label for the selected variant.
Check the scope
Certification records
Name: Halal
Recorded status: unverified
Scope: NOW product page displays a Halal badge for this product. NOW’s FAQ says its halal products carry certification from the ISWA Halal Certification Department; no product-specific ISWA directory record was independently located.
Manufacturer badge/FAQ is not a product-specific certifier-directory verification. Research status: claimed; not independently verified for this exact product.
Official verifier link: Not disclosed.
Name: Kosher (Triangle K)
Recorded status: unverified
Scope: NOW product page displays a Triangle K badge for this product. Triangle K’s official page describes its kosher product/manufacturer certification, but an exact NOW Melatonin SKU record was not verified there.
The linked certifier page explains the mark; it is not an identified exact-product directory match. Research status: claimed; exact product listing not independently verified.
Scope: NOW product page displays a Non-GMO badge/claim. This is not labeled Non-GMO Project Verified on the observed page.
The official Non-GMO Project finder says to look for its Butterfly seal; no matching product record was independently established. Research status: manufacturer claim; not verified as Non-GMO Project Verified.
Scope: NOW product page displays the mark; NOW describes its certification as a facility/manufacturing-process quality benchmark (SSCI), covering supplement manufacturing compliance—not a finished-product efficacy, identity, or batch test.
The certification shown is a manufacturing-system/facility claim, not evidence of product-specific testing. Research status: manufacturer-claimed; no independent verifier-directory record checked.
Official verifier link: Not disclosed.
Name: NSF/ANSI 173 dietary supplement listing
Recorded status: unverified
Scope: Checked NSF’s official Dietary Supplements listings filtered for ‘melatonin’; NOW Melatonin 3 mg Veg Capsules was not among the returned listings.
NSF page reported 26 matching products and did not identify this NOW item; this does not rule out certifications from other organizations. Research status: no matching NOW product listing found in checked directory.
Official verifier link: Not disclosed.
Check the verifier’s current record and exact product variant; a brand claim alone is not independent verification.
From the source notes
Listed features
These are source-reported statements, including manufacturer claims. See certification records for status, scope and verifier links; a claim alone is not independent verification.
NOW’s product page currently lists two package sizes: 60 veg capsules (SKU 3255; UPC 733739032553) and 180 veg capsules (SKU 3257; UPC 733739032577).
One melatonin active ingredient, 3 mg per capsule, according to the manufacturer facts table.
Other ingredients listed by NOW: rice flour and hypromellose (cellulose capsule).
Manufacturer’s suggested usage is one capsule near bedtime with water; reported as label wording, not a recommendation.
What the facts offer
Potential positives
Manufacturer page provides the exact package SKUs/UPCs, a serving-level amount, other ingredients, use/caution text, and allergen qualification.
A live official US listing with two package options and displayed sale prices supports current offering status as of the check date.
Check the trade-offs
Things to consider
The page displays a facts table but no distinct package-label PDF/image URL was found; the fragment URL opens the facts section, not a standalone verified label asset.
The live page offered ‘Find in Store’; actual store inventory and direct online checkout availability were not confirmed.
Read the details
Sources & verification
Source information checked:
This profile summarizes the linked source information, including manufacturer statements. It is not a hands-on test, an independent verification or a guarantee. Formula, availability and terms can change after the checked date.
Primary manufacturer source for identity, exact 60/180 package sizes, SKUs/UPCs, product-page Supplement Facts/ingredients and warnings, badges, product imagery, and observed sale prices ($5.24/$11.24). It also shows the product as currently listed. The official page showed $5.24 per container for the selected 60-capsule package, SKU 3255, as a sale price, with Find in Store rather than an online checkout control.
Official verifier directory checked for matching finished-product entries; it reports 26 matching products and does not list this NOW product in the returned results.
Manufacturer explanation of the scopes of Halal, Triangle K kosher, Non-GMO, and Intertek/SSCI/GMP marks; supports distinguishing facility/process certification claims from product testing.
Similar product types, shown only when available at the last check. Inclusion is not a recommendation or a claim of equivalent ingredients or suitability. Compare labels before choosing.
Natrol Melatonin 3 mg is a tablet product. A retailer listed a 120-tablet bottle in stock; the manufacturer label reviewed here is for a 60-tablet bottle, and its details should not be assumed to describe every package.
Nested Naturals currently offers its original LUNA Gentle Sleep Supplement in a U.S. 60-vegan-capsule bottle. The manufacturer’s displayed facts panel lists melatonin, herbs, GABA and L-theanine per two-capsule serving. Sleep-benefit statements are manufacturer claims; this review did not independently evaluate efficacy.
Form & selected ingredients
CapsuleL-Theanine: 200 mg per servingValerian extract (Valeriana officinalis, Root): 150 mg per servingChamomile extract (Matricaria recutita, Flower): 150 mg per serving
Thorne's U.S. product page offered the 60-scoop Magnesium Bisglycinate powder (SKU M204) for $52 one-time. The official package image shows a 7.98 oz (226.2 g) tub; its official facts-panel image states one 3.77 g scoop provides 200 mg magnesium (as magnesium bisglycinate; 48% DV). The brand markets it for sleep and muscle-relaxation support; those product claims are not evidence here that the supplement produces those effects.
Form & selected ingredients
PowderMagnesium (as magnesium bisglycinate): 200 mg (Selected declared active nutrient; facts panel lists no other active nutrients.)
$52.00, one-time purchase for the 60-scoop package. The separate subscription display was $46.80, 10% off; tax and shipping are not included in the stated product price. The exact flavor is not established for this selected package.