Natrol Melatonin 3 mg is a tablet product. A retailer listed a 120-tablet bottle in stock; the manufacturer label reviewed here is for a 60-tablet bottle, and its details should not be assumed to describe every package.
Available at last check
Natrol Melatonin 3 mg is a tablet product. A retailer listed a 120-tablet bottle in stock; the manufacturer label reviewed here is for a 60-tablet bottle, and its details should not be assumed to describe every package.
Source information checked . Availability can change.
1 tablet; 60 servings per container. Label suggested use: adults take 1 tablet 30 minutes before bedtime.
Flavor
Unknown/not stated on the official page or inspected label.
Serving size and formula may vary by product version. Consult the label for the exact variant.
Before you choose
Label & allergens
Label details
Selected ingredients: Vitamin B6 10 mg, calcium 63 mg, and melatonin 3 mg per tablet, from the manufacturer-hosted 60-tablet bottle label only. The stocked retailer offer is for a 120-tablet bottle, whose label was not checked.
Allergens
The package label says 'Formulated without' milk, egg, fish, crustacean shellfish, tree nuts, peanuts, wheat, soybeans, and sesame ingredients. No cross-contact statement was observed; this claim does not establish absence of cross-contact.
Scope: Natrol's Product Safety & Quality page states that its manufacturing facilities have third-party certifications such as NPA GMP; this is a facility/process claim, not certification of this specific Melatonin 3mg product.
The NPA's official certified-companies list opened on the check date did not list Natrol. No current Natrol NPA listing or product-specific NPA certification was verified; do not represent this item as certified. Natrol's product quality page also describes testing as company practice, not a verified certification. Research status: claimed by manufacturer; not independently verified.
Check the verifier’s current record and exact product variant; a brand claim alone is not independent verification.
From the source notes
Listed features
These are source-reported statements, including manufacturer claims. See certification records for status, scope and verifier links; a claim alone is not independent verification.
Manufacturer label directions specify one tablet for adults 30 minutes before bedtime.
Bottle label identifies 60 tablets and lists melatonin, vitamin B6, and calcium.
What the facts offer
Potential positives
Current manufacturer listing and matching collection entry establish an active official catalog identity.
Official package image makes the serving size, 60-count quantity, full three-row Supplement Facts panel, and other ingredients inspectable.
Manufacturer page provides an allergen-related 'formulated without' statement and directions.
Check the trade-offs
Things to consider
No direct official checkout, current price, or live retailer stock was observed.
Flavor is not stated.
The facility-level NPA GMP certification claim was not independently verified in the NPA directory; no product-specific certification was established.
The label's 'formulated without' list is not a cross-contact assurance.
Read the details
Sources & verification
Source information checked:
This profile summarizes the linked source information, including manufacturer statements. It is not a hands-on test, an independent verification or a guarantee. Formula, availability and terms can change after the checked date.
Manufacturer's current product page: exact product title, product description, ingredient information, suggested use, claims and Find a Store action; linked official package imagery includes the 60-count back label. No price or direct checkout was shown.
Manufacturer statements about cGMP compliance, batch testing, and facility-level third-party certifications such as NPA GMP; treated as company claims, not independent verification or product certification.
Official NPA verifier directory opened during research; Natrol was not present in the displayed certified-company list, so the manufacturer claim was not independently confirmed.
Official guarantee terms: authorized U.S. seller and U.S. end-user limitations, 45-day request period, proof-of-purchase requirement, and possible return request.
Similar product types, shown only when available at the last check. Inclusion is not a recommendation or a claim of equivalent ingredients or suitability. Compare labels before choosing.
Nested Naturals currently offers its original LUNA Gentle Sleep Supplement in a U.S. 60-vegan-capsule bottle. The manufacturer’s displayed facts panel lists melatonin, herbs, GABA and L-theanine per two-capsule serving. Sleep-benefit statements are manufacturer claims; this review did not independently evaluate efficacy.
Form & selected ingredients
CapsuleL-Theanine: 200 mg per servingValerian extract (Valeriana officinalis, Root): 150 mg per servingChamomile extract (Matricaria recutita, Flower): 150 mg per serving
NOW Melatonin 3 mg is a capsule product. A retailer displayed the 60-capsule SKU as in stock and available to ship; direct manufacturer checkout was not confirmed.
$5.24 per container for the 60-capsule package, SKU 3255, as the manufacturer's displayed sale price. The page showed Find in Store rather than direct checkout, so direct online stock and purchase terms were not established. No subscription price or recurring option was shown; tax or shipping may apply.
Thorne's U.S. product page offered the 60-scoop Magnesium Bisglycinate powder (SKU M204) for $52 one-time. The official package image shows a 7.98 oz (226.2 g) tub; its official facts-panel image states one 3.77 g scoop provides 200 mg magnesium (as magnesium bisglycinate; 48% DV). The brand markets it for sleep and muscle-relaxation support; those product claims are not evidence here that the supplement produces those effects.
Form & selected ingredients
PowderMagnesium (as magnesium bisglycinate): 200 mg (Selected declared active nutrient; facts panel lists no other active nutrients.)
$52.00, one-time purchase for the 60-scoop package. The separate subscription display was $46.80, 10% off; tax and shipping are not included in the stated product price. The exact flavor is not established for this selected package.