Gut Health

Florastor; Biocodex is identified as manufacturer/distributor on the archived label record.

Florastor Daily Probiotic capsules (currently marketed as Florastor Dual Action Probiotic Supplement)

The candidate matches Florastor’s current live US capsule product: Florastor’s official site currently offers the Dual Action Probiotic Supplement in 20-, 30-, 50-, and 100-capsule sizes with an Add to Cart control. A government label-database record for the 50-capsule Florastor product identifies its label statement as “Daily Probiotic Supplement”; that record is dated 2022, so it supports historical label identity, not every current-package detail. No evidence found that the product is discontinued. The manufacturer’s benefit statements are product claims, not independent efficacy findings.

Available at last check

The observed manufacturer offer is not a guarantee of inventory or checkout.

Source information checked . Availability can change.

This link goes directly to the official site. How we make money.

At a glance

Form & serving

Form
Capsule
Serving size
The current manufacturer page’s ingredient panel says “Per 2 capsule serving.” Manufacturer FAQ recommends 2 capsules 1–2 times daily. The current storefront offers 20-, 30-, 50-, and 100-capsule packages.
Flavor
Not disclosed

Serving size and formula may vary by product version. Consult the label for the exact variant.

Before you choose

Label & allergens

Label details
Selected ingredients: Selected label information only; not a transcription of the full label. NIH ODS DSLD record 270390 reports a 50-vegetable-capsule Florastor label with serving size 2 capsules, while the ingredient table is explicitly headed “Amount per Serving of 1 Capsule(s)”: Saccharomyces boulardii CNCM 1-745 250 mg and lactose 32.5 mg per capsule. The manufacturer FAQ independently says each capsule contains 250 mg Saccharomyces boulardii CNCM I-745. The current official ingredient panel gives ingredient names but omits amounts. The database label was entered 2022-06-16; its parsed serving-size/table headings differ, so the reported 250 mg and 32.5 mg are not restated as two-capsule amounts. Other ingredients on that archived label: magnesium stearate and hydroxypropyl methylcellulose. This is selected information, not a full-label claim.
Allergens
Contains lactose (manufacturer says it is derived from milk) and yeast; manufacturer FAQ says not vegan and cautions against use with allergy to components, especially yeast. The FAQ also states Florastor probiotics do not include risk of exposure to or cross-contamination from major food allergens and several listed ingredients; because lactose is disclosed, this directory entry preserves the explicit lactose disclosure rather than interpreting that broad claim as lactose-free. See manufacturer FAQ for its full allergen statement.

Not disclosed in this listing does not mean an allergen is absent. Check the full label and contact the manufacturer when needed.

What’s inside

Selected ingredients

A selection, not a complete label

Ingredients are not disclosed in this listing; see the sources for available details.

Check the official label for all ingredients, quantities, allergens, serving directions and the specific variant.

Label claims

Dietary claims

  • Gluten-free
  • Vegetarian
  • Manufacturer currently claims gluten-free, vegetarian, and non-GMO.
  • Manufacturer FAQ says the product is not vegan because it contains milk-derived lactose.
  • The 2022 label record also lists gluten-free, vegetarian, non-GMO, and titanium-dioxide-free statements; historical label statements are not represented as a complete current label.

Claims are source-reported, not a determination of suitability. Check the label for the selected variant.

Check the scope

Certification records

  • Name: NSF Gluten-Free (mark depicted in official product-page graphic)

    Recorded status: unverified

    Scope: The on-page product graphic depicts an NSF Gluten-Free badge; the current product copy also makes a gluten-free claim. No independently verified product-specific certificate or scope established.

    The NSF official dietary-supplement listing filtered for Florastor returned “No Matching Products Found.” This confirms no match in that directory/query only; it does not establish whether a separate NSF gluten-free program record exists. NSF’s program description is https://www.nsf.org/food-beverage/gluten-free-certification. Treat the graphic as a manufacturer-side claim, not verified certification. Research status: claimed, not independently verified; do not list as certified.

    Official verifier record

Check the verifier’s current record and exact product variant; a brand claim alone is not independent verification.

From the source notes

Listed features

These are source-reported statements, including manufacturer claims. See certification records for status, scope and verifier links; a claim alone is not independent verification.

  • Manufacturer-stated active microorganism/strain: Saccharomyces boulardii CNCM I-745.
  • Official live product page currently offers four capsule-count options: 20, 30, 50, and 100.
  • No CFU value was found on the current manufacturer page or accessed label evidence; none is inferred.

What the facts offer

Potential positives

  • Current manufacturer product page and add-to-cart selector establish active offering, with four package counts and current package-specific prices.
  • A full-size historical label PDF is accessible through NIH ODS DSLD; manufacturer FAQ corroborates the per-capsule 250 mg amount.
  • The listing can be cross-referenced to the older “Daily Probiotic Supplement” label identity without treating that 2022 record as current packaging.

Check the trade-offs

Things to consider

  • The current manufacturer ingredient panel omits quantitative amounts; the accessible full label is a database copy of a label entered in 2022, not verified as the exact current label for each package size.
  • The manufacturer site lists no flavor for this capsule product; no flavor should be inferred.

Read the details

Sources & verification

Source information checked:

This profile summarizes the linked source information, including manufacturer statements. It is not a hands-on test, an independent verification or a guarantee. Formula, availability and terms can change after the checked date.

Keep exploring

Potential alternatives

View category

Similar product types, shown only when available at the last check. Inclusion is not a recommendation or a claim of equivalent ingredients or suitability. Compare labels before choosing.

Supplement profileListed as available

Align 24/7 Digestive Support is a capsule probiotic. A retailer showed the 28-count package available for pickup at a specific store; delivery was unavailable.

Form & selected ingredients

CapsuleBifidobacterium longum subsp. longum 35624: 10 mg; 1 × 10^9 CFU when manufactured (Amount and CFU statement as shown on the manufacturer-hosted Supplement Facts image. The image states daily value (DV) not established.)
Price not verifiedView details

Check current price, label and availability with the brand.

Supplement profileListed as available

Currently offered on Culturelle’s US storefront as Culturelle® Digestive Daily Probiotic Capsules. The verified product page shows the 30-capsule package at $17.99 one-time; the manufacturer describes the product as containing Lactobacillus rhamnosus GG and makes digestive-support claims. The amount and label details below are manufacturer-provided, not independent efficacy evidence.

Form & selected ingredients

CapsuleLactobacillus rhamnosus GG: 40 mg (10 billion CFUs) (Amount per serving; CFU equivalence is shown in the graphic.)Inulin (chicory root extract): 200 mg (Amount per serving.)
$17.99 observedView details

$17.99, one-time purchase for the 30-capsule package. The separately displayed subscription was $16.19, 10% off; the manufacturer describes free subscription shipping. A specific delivery interval and tax or one-time shipping charge were not established.

Supplement profileListed as available

NOW’s current US listing includes a 30-veg-capsule option, with a 1-capsule serving and a 10-strain blend labeled 160 mg. NOW states the product is formulated to deliver 25 billion CFU through the Best By date; the label does not give separate amounts for individual strains. Digestive and immune-support language is manufacturer marketing, not independent evidence of efficacy.

Form & selected ingredients

CapsuleBlend of 10 Strains of Probiotic Bacteria: 160 mg per servingProbiotic potency statement for the blend: 25 billion CFU; NOW says formulated to deliver this through the Best By date
$14.99 observedView details

$14.99 per container for the selected 30-capsule package, SKU 2937, as the manufacturer's displayed sale price; the regular price was $19.99. Direct checkout and an explicit one-time purchase basis were not established in the directory record. No subscription option was observed; tax or shipping may apply.