NOW Sports Creatine Monohydrate is an unflavored powder. A retailer displayed the 8 oz SKU as in stock and available to ship; direct manufacturer checkout was not confirmed.
Available at last check
NOW Sports Creatine Monohydrate is an unflavored powder. A retailer displayed the 8 oz SKU as in stock and available to ship; direct manufacturer checkout was not confirmed.
Source information checked . Availability can change.
1 1/2 level teaspoons (approximately 5 g); about 45 servings per 8 oz container.
Flavor
Unflavored, supported by Informed Sport batch entries; manufacturer product page does not separately state a flavor in its facts text.
Serving size and formula may vary by product version. Consult the label for the exact variant.
Before you choose
Label & allergens
Label details
Selected ingredients: Creatine Monohydrate: 5 g (5,000 mg) per serving. Full Supplement Facts panel shown on the official NOW Foods product page for the selected 8 oz / SKU 2030 variant; values below are from that panel, not a cross-check of every package label.
Allergens
NOW label says not manufactured with yeast, wheat, gluten, soy, corn, milk, egg, fish, shellfish or tree nut ingredients, but it is produced in a GMP facility that processes other ingredients containing these allergens. This is not an unconditional allergen-free claim.
Not disclosed in this listing does not mean an allergen is absent. Check the full label and contact the manufacturer when needed.
What’s inside
Selected ingredients
A selection, not a complete label
Creatine Monohydrate: 5 g (5,000 mg) per serving
Check the official label for all ingredients, quantities, allergens, serving directions and the specific variant.
Label claims
Dietary claims
Vegan
Vegan
Non-GMO
Halal
Kosher (Triangle K)
No yeast, wheat, gluten, soy, corn, milk, egg, fish, shellfish or tree nut ingredients used in manufacture
Claims are source-reported, not a determination of suitability. Check the label for the selected variant.
Check the scope
Certification records
Name: Informed Sport
Recorded status: verified
Scope: For the catalog entry NOW Sports Creatine Monohydrate, Informed Sport lists NOW Sports Creatine Monohydrate Powder and associated batch records; batch 3485315 was shown as unflavored. The inspected record does not establish the selected package size or coverage of an unlisted lot.
Verifier: Informed Sport; Status: verified; Directory observation checked_at: 2026-11-06 UTC, not an expiration date. The verifier page returned batch data, although a CAPTCHA obscured its normal header. The listed product and batch information do not verify the lot of a particular retail package.
Scope: Manufacturer product-page badge; exact certification scope was not independently checked in an official Intertek verifier directory.
NOW product page displays the badge; no certification-scope detail is inferred. Research status: manufacturer-claimed; not independently verified.
Official verifier link: Not disclosed.
Name: Halal
Recorded status: unverified
Scope: Manufacturer product-page badge; no official verifier record independently checked.
Claim only; not represented as independently certified here. Research status: manufacturer-claimed; not independently verified.
Official verifier link: Not disclosed.
Name: Kosher (Triangle K)
Recorded status: unverified
Scope: Manufacturer product-page badge; no official verifier record independently checked.
Claim only; not represented as independently certified here. Research status: manufacturer-claimed; not independently verified.
Official verifier link: Not disclosed.
Check the verifier’s current record and exact product variant; a brand claim alone is not independent verification.
From the source notes
Listed features
These are source-reported statements, including manufacturer claims. See certification records for status, scope and verifier links; a claim alone is not independent verification.
Single-ingredient creatine monohydrate powder according to the official Supplement Facts panel.
Manufacturer product page describes it as pure powder and states no additives or preservatives.
What the facts offer
Potential positives
Current manufacturer listing with package choices and an explicit facts panel.
One active ingredient and no other ingredients listed in the selected variant's Supplement Facts.
Check the trade-offs
Things to consider
Allergen statement notes processing in a facility that handles the listed allergens.
NOW page displays a sale price, but product page inspection surfaced Find in Store rather than a direct add-to-cart option; stock/purchase availability at an individual seller can differ.
Manufacturer's performance/product description claims were not evaluated as clinical evidence here.
Read the details
Sources & verification
Source information checked:
This profile summarizes the linked source information, including manufacturer statements. It is not a hands-on test, an independent verification or a guarantee. Formula, availability and terms can change after the checked date.
Supports live US listing, available sizes and SKUs, displayed price for selected 8 oz size, Supplement Facts, manufacturer ingredient/allergen wording, product form and manufacturer badge claims. The official page displayed $11.99 per container as the sale price for the selected 8 oz bottle, with Find in Store and no visible Add to Cart control.
Opened official verifier record; extracted product batch entries including batch IDs, flavors, test dates and expirations, including an entry tested 03 November 2026. Browser displayed a CAPTCHA that obscured the page header. Verifier: Informed Sport; Status: verified; Program: Informed Sport; Scope: For the catalog entry NOW Sports Creatine Monohydrate, Informed Sport lists NOW Sports Creatine Monohydrate Powder and associated batch records; batch 3485315 was shown as unflavored. The inspected record does not establish the selected package size or coverage of an unlisted lot. Directory observation checked_at: 2026-11-06 UTC, not an expiration date.
Supports NOW's description of the Informed Sport scope (production-run banned-substance testing by LGC and retail blind sampling) and its own testing claims; does not establish efficacy.
Supports NOW.com shipping and return qualifications; explicitly limits its return terms to purchases made at nowfoods.com, excluding retailers and other sellers.
Similar product types, shown only when available at the last check. Inclusion is not a recommendation or a claim of equivalent ingredients or suitability. Compare labels before choosing.
Momentous's US product page offered a 90-serving unflavored powder jar as a one-time purchase when checked on 2026-11-06 UTC. Its official label shows 5 g creatine monohydrate per scoop and no other ingredients. Product-performance and purity statements are brand claims, not independent efficacy findings in this listing.
Form & selected ingredients
PowderCreatine monohydrate (Momentous): 5 g per serving
$42.99, one-time purchase for the 90-serving, 450 g unflavored jar; subscription is separate. USD, one-time purchase price shown for the unflavored 90-serving jar (450 g): $42.99. The official product page/browser showed subscription selected by default at $32.24, labeled 'Subscribe Save $10.75'; the one-time purchase option showed $42.99. Price is a point-in-time storefront display and may change; taxes/shipping may vary.
The official U.S. Optimum Nutrition listing is live and showed an Add to Cart offer when checked. Its rendered default variant was Unflavored, 60 servings (0.66 lb), at $20.49 USD one-time; the linked official label identifies 5 g creatine monohydrate per 5 g serving. The manufacturer’s performance statements are product claims, not independent evidence of efficacy. Exact U.S.-variant third-party certification applicability was not established.
$20.49, one-time purchase for the 60-serving Unflavored package (0.66 lb), shown as a sale price. The page stated tax excluded; shipping was not verified. A sitewide subscription banner appeared, but eligibility of this selected variant was not confirmed.
Thorne Creatine is an unflavored creatine powder offered in a 90-serving package. The linked label lists 5 g creatine monohydrate per 5 g scoop. Product benefit claims were not independently assessed.
$44.00, one-time purchase for the 90-serving tub; subscription is separate. Official Thorne U.S. product page displayed $44 for Creatine - 90 Servings (90 scoops), one-time purchase. The same page displayed $39.60 with subscription (10% off). Price checked 2026-11-06 UTC; taxes/shipping not included in the displayed price.